Hi I Have Got A Job Offer From Continental Tyres Uk As Email Attached With This Mail. Is It True Or Fake?

Continental Tyre Group Ltd.
Continental House,
191 High Street,
Yiewsley, West Drayton,
Middlesex, UB7 7XW
Dear Employee,
We are happy to inform you that you have been offered a job in CONTINENTAL TYRE GROUP LTD, UK after going through you CV you sent to us by the board of directors. You interview was screened based on your CV.
Attached is your APPOINTMENT LETTER, CONTRACT AGREEMENT AND EMPLOYMENT CERTIFICATE for the job offer, you should go through it and note all the teams very well, thereafter you sign the contract agreement in the space provided and send back to us.
This document attached embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract. Now, you have to contact the UK IMMIGRATION AGENCY here in LONDON for the procurement of your (1) WORK PERMIT (2) RESIDENTIAL PERMIT (3) WORKING VISA papers as we are having a contract agreement with them for the easiest acquisition of employees necessary valid traveling document also sign the Contract agreement and send to GLOBAL TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL AGENCY UK
GLOBAL TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL AGENCY UK
Direct Communications Unit
2MarshamStreet
London SW1P 4DF
Email: globaltravlex@irelandmail.com
Contact Person:
MR. HENRY PHILIP
Designation:HEAD OF VISA/PERMITS OPERATIONS.
+447031844323
Update us with the process between you and the GLOBAL TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL AGENCY UK in case of advice where necessary.
NOTE: Any Expenses you make on the process of procuring your Work and Resident Permit will be Reimbursed to you Immediately you submit your expenses report, and copy of your visa faxed to your employer, the Reimbursement will come along with your Upfront first month Salary of GBP$15,920.000 and Airfare as already Stated on the Attached Contract Agreement and Your Appointment Letter.
Kindly email us back with thanks email for accepting the job offer or call us.
Congratulations!!!
DR Hull Joseph ( HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT )
Continental Tyre Group Ltd.
Continental House,191 High Street,
Yiewsley, West Drayton,
Middlesex, UB7 7XW
Registered no: 296602 England
Tel :+447031845127
Official Email: official_continental@europe.com
Email : uk.continental@yahoo.com
www.conti-online.com

8 comments to Hi I Have Got A Job Offer From Continental Tyres Uk As Email Attached With This Mail. Is It True Or Fake?

  • confucious says

    if you havent applied for a job it is complete bollocks I cannot believe you ask such a stupid question

  • Mark J

    scam
    several giveaways
    1) the salary GBP$15,920.000… it would be GBP15,920.00 or GBP£15,920.00. the $ is for dollar currencies, the UK & US only use two decomal places for the currency.. so offhand Im guessign its come from a French speaker
    2) the telephone numbers are for UK mobiles not landlines…. no big, reputable company is going to quote a mobile number to get in touch.
    3) why would a travel agency be dealing with a employee recruitment.
    4) the email addresses are hooky…… again why would Continental Tyre be using a Yahoo address, and even if they did, the email & web addresses would be consistent.. all the same ending
    5) there are lots of spelloing and grammatical errors…. again it doubtfull a big company would permit such typos to get through.
    6) there is no indication of what role (job) you would be doing
    However unless you actaully applied for a job with Continental, or through this agency and have actaully submitted a CV then how do you think these people may have found your details.

  • The first two words are a dead giveaway “Dear Employee”, you don’t even work for them!
    Try to scam them for some money…

  • Big L 266

    Hello. As far as I can tell,there is no such firm as Continental Tyre Group Ltd in Middlesex. What bothers me more is did you actually apply to them for a job in the first place? If you did,you would have had to have had an interview in the UK prior to acceptance of terms and conditions. Did you come to the UK for an interview?
    I also suggest you go on to the Companies House website tomorrow morning after 7am when they’re open again and follow the link below.If you cannot find any of the firms listed above on their website either by their name or their registration number,you are being conned. I also suggest you check with http://www.yell.com to see if they’re listed in their books although I cannot find them myself.http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/toolsTo…
    I expect you’re being conned though.
    Alan L.
    P.S.Mark J above is spot-on with his observations.I didn’t spot them myself.Well done Mark J.!

  • zahoo

    Hi,
    Me too got email from the same agency but with different address. Please advise real or fake
    Human Resources Department-SABACH GMBH


    wrote:
    ISSUED:10-8-2008
    ATTENTION: Kosha MOHAMMED ZAHIRUDDIN
    Following the recent recruitment exercise of expatraites staff personnels for the North Transgas and North European Gas Pipeline PROJECT presently about to commence by the SABACH GMBH COMPANY,GERMANY and its JOINT VENTURES . The screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae with other verification procedures carried out. The Human Resources Department, were able to resolve the status of your application for the North Transgas and North European Gas Pipeline Project.
    We wish to notify in advance that after a crucial Annual General Meeting (AGM) held by the Company Board of Directors a final resolution was arrived as regard the company CONDITIONS OF EMPLOYMENT which includes the following:
    1) If the Terms of agreement attached herewith is in accordance to your requirements, kindly endorse/sign and return the last column to us in care of Mr. Maxwell Robert ,SABACH GMBH COMPANY, Human resource department.Email:HR-career@sabach.net.
    2) That all expatriates contacted must submit their original Certificates and credentials via email attachment on the receipts of their job offer letter/job contract engagement papers.
    4) All expatriates contacted and contracted for this engagement will have their job contract engagement papers document been forwarded to GLOBAL TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL AGENCY in Germany , assigned to procure their travelling documents immigration particulars, workpermit,Employment Authorization Document
    6) In lieu of 4 above the expatriates will are to contact GBLOBAL TRAVEL AGENCY via email for the procurment of the relevent employment Authorization Documents IMMEDIATELY so as to enable you work in GERMANY legally.
    7) The procurement of your Employment Authorization Document MUST not exceed the deadline as stipulated in the offer letter
    8) If this conditions suits you, notify the company by signing the last coloumn of the contract documents . Contact GLOBAL TRAVEL AGENCY via Email address to procure your Employment Authorization Document to facilitate your travelling to GERMANY for commencement of work.
    The contact informations of the travel agency in GERMANY is stated as follows.
    GLOBAL TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL AGENCY ,GERMANY
    Direct Communications Unit
    Kanzlei für Aufenthalts- und Arbeitsgenehmigungrecht
    International Visa Solutions
    Colonnaden 15
    20354 Hamburg
    E-Mail: permit.operation@oued.info
    TEL:+4915203351670
    Contact Person: Dr.. Wrage Guse
    Designation: visa operation / Registration of residence
    9)if you however, find the above conditions not suitable to you then you may decline the offer of appointment.
    NOTE: As soon as you are granted the approvals from (theAusländerbehörde) GERMANY Immigration Office , SABACH Gmbh Company shall pay into your account which you shall provide before embarking on trip your first month salary,flight ticket fee and other cash benefits to enable you take care of your financial needs as soon you have secured the necessary documents.
    We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of your application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline. Do get back to us with developments and updates regarding the procurement of your Aufenthaltserlaubnis.
    Mr.maxwell Robert
    Human Resources Departments
    SABACH GMBH COMPANY
    Email:HR-career@sabach.net
    Phone:Phone:+491628296353

  • oadbywon

    Why not ask them ????http://www.conti-online.com/generator/ww…

  • bkpanzer

    Lots of money, fake details, no company email, so I’d say it’s a scam. You can double check with http://www.oil-offshore-marine.com/bewar…

  • HUNNYMON

    While Conti-tech exists as a verifiable company and the address they give is correct this is a total scam.
    No company pays salary upfront, especially to any new employee coming in from overseas. The HR manager within a genuine company would not give conflicting currency information in the salary notification. The names Joseph and Philip used as surnames have appeared in other scam emails of this type. West African countries, particularly Nigeria where most of these scams originate, do have as surnames what we would normally take to be forenames.
    I guarantee you that if you mailed them back with an acceptance, the next step would be for them to offer to process your immigration documentation for you, in return for a “fee”. This is the point where you would lose around £500 and then never hear from them again.
    Besides, a worldwide company like Conti-Tech would only ever send a job offer by post or courier on their company letterhead, especially if there was a contract to be signed. Those have to be originals to comply with UK employment laws.
    Bin it. It’s a SCAM.

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>