How Can I Make Sure That It Is Not A Scam?
I got an offer letter for Job for the Post of Expatriate Support Asset Manager from Petroleum Geo-Services(UK) ltd., Andrew C. Hogg, Human Resources manager, PGS Court on 06/04/2008 and Petroleum Geo-Services Confirmation of Employment received on 09/04/2008, As per their letter I have sent the documents to George Wilcox, Director of operations, Webb Immigration and Work Permit Consultancy (UK) Ltd. Webb Immigration & Co. ,123 Commercial road, London E 1 1RD , United Kingdom for ISSUING OF IMMIGRATION AND WORK PERMIT IN THE U.K. They require 1200 Pounds for Attorney Fees, Webb Immigration counsulting Ltd. Service and Professional Fess, Cost of courier of contract documents at the various stage and Other logistics in local representation of a foreigner.Kindly confirm How can I make sure that it is not a scam?
|
HR Director, Manager and Executive Jobs When it comes to your career and job search for HR Director Jobs, let HR Director Jobs be your first and only resource to act as your online recruiter. We monitor and pull from hundreds of websites and job boards to provide you with the highest quality HR Director Job matches you can depend on. Unlike other job sites, we only concentrate on HR Director and Executive Jobs for your level and location.
As the Human Resource leader, your responsibilities range from directing the daily operations of the Human Resources Department, administrate HR policies, budgeting and supervise HR staff. In addition, your department will manage employee benefits, performance management, employee counseling, recruitment, hiring, orientation, training, worker’s compensation, employee health, meet compliance and HRIS programs. As HR Director, you act as the liaison to upper management and directly report to the President / CEO of most companies.
|
Have you even applied for this job?
Have you had an interview?
If NO to both answers you can guarantee it’s a scam
I think this is a fake.
It is a scam
to get it confirm please send a mail to
Anders.Otnes@pgs.com
No legitimate employer I’ve ever heard of, anywhere in the world, will ask you for money in any form.
The company you refer to do, in fact exist,
BUT THIS IS A SCAM – as anyone can tell by visiting their website.
RECRUITMENT FRAUD
We have become aware of an international attempt to defraud job seekers by companies pretending to be Petroleum Geo-Services (PGS). These companies are cunning and often use email addresses that include pgs in their name, e.g. vacancy_petroleumgeoservices@pgs.com. Despite this, they have no connection with PGS they do not represent our company.
This emails are a hoax and the people behind them are criminals attempting to defraud you
A scam. Never send money to people they recommend themselves.
Assume it is a scam unless proven otherwise! Any company asking for up-front payments has to start alarm bells ringing.
Bob
I can guarantee that this IS a scam!
go through a legitimate agency, this is a scam.
It sounds like a scam.
For a start, simple things like the wording ‘Attorney Fees’, …it would be ‘Solicitor’s Fees’ in the UK. And incorrect spelling such as ‘counsulting’ when it should be ‘Consulting’
My advice? Don’t touch it with a barge polel! Stay well clear!